Headquarters:  512 S. Church St.,
Hertford, NC 27944

Albemarle Commission                  252-426-5753

Albemarle Commission Fax:         252-426-8482

Large Conference Room:               252-426-3085

Small Conference Room:               252-426-7306

Administration and Economic Development

Melody Wilkins – Executive Director

Jeri Hansen – Finance Officer- Direct Line 252-404-7084

Ashley Stallings – Administrative & Benefits Coordinator- Direct Line 252-404-7092

Workforce Development

NWDB FAX:   252-426-5435

Dave Whitmer – NWDB Director- Direct Line 252-404-7093

Cynthia Gossage –  Financial Support Specialist- Direct Line 252-404-7083

Emily Nicholson – NWDB Assistant Director- Direct Line 252-404-7089

Lora Aples – Youth Program Manager- Direct Line 252-404-7079

Erica Banks – Career Advisor- Direct Line 252-404-7080 (T, TH)

Janaye Clark – Youth Program Coordinator- Direct Line 252-404-7080


Pasquotank County – Elizabeth City

NCWorks Career Centers (Monday – Friday)

422 McArthur Drive, Elizabeth City, NC 27909

252-331-4798           252-331-4809 fax

Amber Morse, Business Engagement Coordinator

Latoria Roundtree, Career Advisor (M-F)

Annette Barnes, Adult/DW Program Manager (M, T, W, F)

MyQueita McPherson, Career Advisor (M, T, W, F)

Erica Banks , Career Advisor (M, W, F)

LaQuita Clark, Career Advisor (M, W, F)

COA Elizabeth City

1208 N. Road Street

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

252-335-0821 X 2416

Latoria Roundtree, Career Advisor (M)

Erica Spear, Career Advisor (M-F)

Dare County

NCWorks Career Centers (Monday – Friday)

2522 South Croatan Hwy., Nags Head, NC 27959

252-480-3500     252-480-0121 fax

Paige Griffin, Career Advisor (M, T, TH, F)

COA Manteo

132 Russell Twiford Rd

Manteo, NC 27954

Paige Griffin, Career Advisor (1ST & 3RD W)

Chowan County

NCWorks Career Centers (Tuesday & Thursday)

800 N. Oakum St., Building 3, Edenton, NC 27932

252-482-2195     252-482-2188 fax

MyQueita McPherson, Career Advisor (TH)

LaQuita Clark, Career Advisor (T, TH)

Angus Spencer, Career Advisor (T, TH)

Currituck County Outpost

153 Courthouse Road, Suite 400 – DSS Office


Paige Griffin, Career Advisor(2nd & 4th W)

Gates County DDS

PO Box 185, 122 Main Street

Gatesville, NC 27938

Angus Spencer, Career Advisor (W)

Hyde County Outposts

Swan Quarter & Engelhard

252-312-6859       252-926-3701 fax

Phillip Holloway, Career Advisor (TH, F)

Tyrrell County Outpost

Veterans Office in Columbia    252-331-3754

Phillip Holloway, Career Advisor (M, T)

Washington County Outpost

100 Highway 32, Roper (Windows of the World/Beaufort County Community College Building)


Angus Spencer, Career Advisor (M, F)

Area Agency on Aging

Main Line 252-426-5753   Fax 252-426-8482

Laura Alvarico – AAA Director-Direct Line 252-404-7078

Jasmine Wilson – Aging Program & Contract Specialist-Direct Line 252-426-8244

Brandi Jordan – Ombudsman-Direct Line 252-404-7086

Lynne Raisor – Family Caregiver Support Specialist- Direct Line 252-404-7090

Ashley Lamb – Aging Programs Specialist-Direct Line 252-404-7088

Carolyn LaDow-Financial Support Specialist-Direct Line 252-404-7087


Senior Nutrition

Main Line 252-426-7093      Fax  252-426-7649

Brenda Gates, Meals Coordinator for Camden, Currituck, Dare, & Pasquotank counties-Direct Line 252-404-7082

Shari Harris, Meals Coordinator for Chowan, Gates, Hyde, Perquimans, Tyrrell & Washington counties-Direct Line 252-404-7085

Laura M Rollinson, Administrative & Volunteer Coordinator (All 10 counties)-Direct Line 252-404-7091


Albemarle Rural Planning Organization (RPO)

252-426-5775         Angela Welsh, Planning Director